JAC five re-appointed

Five of the 14 commissioners to the Judicial Appointments Commission, the independent commission that selects candidates for judicial office, have been re-appointed for one year from 1 February 2010.

The five are Dame Hazel Genn, Sir Geoffrey Inkin, Her Honour Judge Frances Kirkham, Edward Nally and Sara Nathan. Baroness Prashar continues as chair.