Board members

Three new board members have been appointed to the Bar Standards Board. They are: Richard Thompson, the new lay member, who is a Chief Constable with the Civil Nuclear Constabulary and previously worked for 18 years in the Foreign Office; Sam Stein QC, of Dyers Chambers, a criminal practitioner; and Patricia Robertson QC, of Fountain Court Chambers, a commercial and civil practitioner.