This year’s debate was chaired by Professor Dawn Oliver, Treasurer of Middle Temple. Panellists included Derek Wood QC, Chair of the CPD Review Working Group, Niall Dickson, Chief Executive of the General Medical Council, Nichola Higgins, Chairman of the Young Bar Association and Mathew Nicklin, practising barrister in media and defamation law.